Rocky Mountain National Watermedia Exhibition Opens at Foothills Art Center

The 2007 Rocky Mountain National Watermedia Exhibition opened this past weekend at the Foothills Art Center in Golden, CO.  This is always a great exhibit each year (and I really love the Foothills Art Center), but some you you already know why I’m particularly excited this year… because I had a painting accepted to the exhibit!

I am thrilled that this year’s juror, Carla O’Conner, selected my painting, Elementals No. 18, for this year’s exhibit – it is one of my best and favorite paintings from this year.  Carla is an international watermedia artist whose work I really admire – I’m honored that she selected my painting as one of the 69 she chose out of over 780 entries.

Opening night is this Friday, September 14, from 5:30pm – 8:00pm.  I’ll be at the Opening, so come on out to Golden to visit and check out a top-rate exhibit!

elementals-no-18.jpg
Elementals No. 18, watercolor on paper mounted on acrylic-embellished canvas, 36 x 36″.

8 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain National Watermedia Exhibition Opens at Foothills Art Center

  1. KJ September 11, 2007 / 3:01 am

    As a former participant in w/c competitions I know how exciting it is to be accepted in shows like the RM National. Congratulations, your work is unique and very deserving.

  2. Joan Z. September 12, 2007 / 7:59 pm

    David,

    I’m very proud of you for having your painting chosen out of 780 entries. It shows what how skilled you are and how original your work is.

  3. Katherine Tyrrell December 24, 2007 / 2:07 am

    Hi
    This image has been nominated for my competition to find the best artwork completed and posted on an art/illustrated blog in 2007 – See
    this post
    on (Making A Mark December 17th) which identifies the link to this URL. You may find you get a few visitors!

    Readers of my blog will be voting next week for the five nominations selected as finalists – to be posted on Monday on my blog, Making A Mark, along with a complete list of all images/blogs/artists nominated – plus small images of each nominated work.

    Can I have permission to post the image on my blog on Monday please?

    Merry Christmas
    Katherine Tyrrell

  4. Kathleen Conover January 12, 2008 / 6:11 pm

    I am trying to fill in the holes in my resume and wonder if you have archives of who was accepted into what exhibitions? I have records of being in the 1989 exhibit but remember another since…but still awhile ago. Up until 1993 I was K. Conover Miller. Since then, Kathleen Conover. I appreciate any help you can give me. Thank you, Kathleen

Leave a comment