Denver Arts Week: October 5-12, 2007… I’ll be there – will you?!

Denver’s first official Arts Week is October 5-12, 2007 and there are plenty of great arts events of all sorts going on in each of the art districts throughout Denver.  I’ll be participating and exhibiting at several events, so I hope those of you in the Denver area will come out to see and hear what’s going on!

Here’s a synopsis of where I’ll be, and I’ll post more details on the day of each event.

Friday, October 5, 2007: Art on the River Exhibit Opening Reception, 5:30pm – 8:00pm 

On Friday, October 5th, I’ll be at the Opening Reception of the “Art on the River Exhibit” at the Art Students League of Denver.  My painting, “Stevie in the Shade” was selected for the Second Place Award (which includes a cash prize!) and I’ll be on hand to visit with everyone.  This will be a great exhibit and is generously sponsored by the Greenway Foundation.

Saturday, October 6, 2007: Painting Demonstration at Foothills Art Center, 11:00am – 2:00pm

On Saturday, October 6, 2007, I’ll take a “fieldtrip” out to the Foothills Art Center in Golden to do some watercolor demonstration painting in the gallery as part of the Rocky Mountain National Watercolor Exhibition.  I’ll be creating some of my elementals in the main gallery room, right near my painting (Elementals No. 18) that was selected for the Exhibition this year.

October 8 – 12, 2007:  Outdoor painting during the High Plein Air Arts Festival

During the week of October 8-12, 2007 I’ll participate in the High Plein Air Arts Festival in Denver’s Golden Triangle Museum District.  This will be great fun – lots of artists painting “plein aire” (outside, or “in plain air”) throughout the District.  I’m not sure yet were I’ll be and when, but will post more next week as I get started creating a unique elementals Denverscape painting!

One thought on “Denver Arts Week: October 5-12, 2007… I’ll be there – will you?!

  1. Cynthia October 8, 2007 / 1:26 pm

    OK, I’m ready for your schedule this week of where you’ll be painting outdoors! 🙂

Leave a Reply

