I’ve Never Done This Shape Before…

I have to say this one is pretty unique… I’ve never made a painting in this overall shape of 4 x 12 inches.  I’m not sure why, especially since I’ve had this stretched canvas hanging about my studio for at least 5 years.  I even painted the canvas scarlet years ago, but never made a watercolor painting to mount on it.  Until this week!

I really love this one – I have several projects in progress, but we’ll see if I go off on a tangent to paint more narrow rectangular ones.

Posted to my online DavidCastleArt shop here.  If you love copper and red, this one is for you!

"Five in a Row", watercolor mounted on stretched canvas, 4 x 12 inches, $95.
“Five in a Row”, watercolor mounted on stretched canvas, 4 x 12 inches, $95.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Never Done This Shape Before…

  1. Kathryn Dyche Dechairo November 30, 2012 / 1:45 pm

    It’s funny, I have a few of those size canvases lying around too. You’ve inspired me to dig mine out and try something with them.

  2. Seth December 1, 2012 / 1:06 pm

    This is a beaut David. And your artwork really lends itself to this measurement. The start of a trend perhaps??

Leave a comment