Awarded Best of Show at the Downtown Denver Arts Festival!

I was very excited to have been awarded “Best of Show” this past weekend at the Downtown Denver Arts Festival!  What a great honor to have been judged the best out of 130 of Colorado’s top artists!

Thank you to everyone that came by to say hello and to those that took a David Castle original or Limited Edition print home with them!  If you missed it, please call or email me anytime to arrange a time to come by my new studio in the heart of the Santa Fe Arts District, just south of downtown Denver – I’d love to show you my new “digs” and artwork.


Me and my “Best of Show” award at the 2008 Downtown Denver Arts Festival.

15 thoughts on “Awarded Best of Show at the Downtown Denver Arts Festival!

  1. firefly8868 May 28, 2008 / 8:47 am

    Congratulations … that must be a great feeling.

    Warm wishes,
    firefly

  2. Candy May 28, 2008 / 9:50 am

    Congrats from me too! I’ve been lurking here ever since Lisa Call pointed you out about a year ago. I’m an art quilter and your stuff really floats my boat!
    I’ve begun showing my art at some local art fairs and my hubby & I put together a homemade versions of what you’re using to hold your work in the above picture – but your setup is awesome! Would you mind telling what those panels are and where one can buy them?

    Thanks! Candy in CA

  3. Ty May 28, 2008 / 10:22 am

    David, that’s awesome! We were out of town for the holiday weekend, but will call you soon. Tim and I have got to get ourselves down to your new studio to check things out (when did you start painting with pink??). Again – congrats!

    Ty

  4. Jeff May 28, 2008 / 10:53 am

    Best of Show – CONGRATS! What a huge honor. Your work is so great. I’m so happy with the original artwork I bought from you on Saturday morning before someone else did!

  5. Shirley May 28, 2008 / 3:54 pm

    Visiting from GF Steve’s site. 🙂 Wow, congrats!! I am one of those boring people who would normally say that I don’t like abstract artwork, but I find what I see here very appealing. Some of the colors and shapes speak to me; e.g., I love your artwork at the top of your blog!

  6. davidcastleart May 30, 2008 / 7:46 am

    Thanks for all of the feedback and well-wishes, everyone!

    Candy – I use the mesh panels made by Flourish. They have good info on their website (www.flourish.com).

    Ty – I just recently started working with some very bright palettes (pink, orange, reds)… glad you noticed!

  7. Seth May 30, 2008 / 5:35 pm

    Congrats on the award David. That is quite an honor and makes a huge statement about your work.

  8. Ellen June 1, 2008 / 8:29 pm

    OUTSTANDING! Eric and I are so glad for you.

  9. Kim Hambric June 4, 2008 / 5:39 am

    Congratulations on being best in show! I love your colors and your style. Am new to your blog & will definitely be visiting more. Do you have any art show tips? Hopefully I will do my first show next year.

  10. Ginger Carter Miller June 4, 2008 / 8:56 am

    David, congratulations! I just love your art, and I can’t wait until the day that I get to see it (and meet you) in person.
    Ginger

  11. chewy June 12, 2008 / 8:41 am

    Congratulations David.
    I still pop in from time to time to see what you are up to. Looks like all is going well. (smile)

  12. lisa wharton June 16, 2008 / 8:31 pm

    thanks for stopping by my booth this weekend and giving one of my pieces a good home. i am glad i visited your website and your blog (off to bookmark) congrats on the new studio AND the BEST OF SHOW! wow!! 🙂 – lisa

  13. Robyn July 26, 2008 / 10:58 pm

    Congratulations! It’s so important and gratifying to be recognised and appreciated. Your work is beautiful….and really looks good hanging together in the photograph.

  14. Debbie Fitzgerald July 31, 2008 / 11:57 am

    Congrats David –
    I haven’t checked in for a while and am so impressed with your new work – love the political piece! I’m not surprised you won this award … you really had a great display. My parents love the piece they purchased from you and have it hanging in their great room. It brightens up the area and several people have commented on it!
    Take care,
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

