TBT: “Purple Day”

One of my all-time, most favorite paintings I’ve made is “Purple Day”. Finished back in 2005 and sold right here in Portland at the Art in the Pearl festival, I miss this painting every time I think of it.

As an artist, I have many of my own paintings that I rotate on my own walls at home and a few – maybe five – that I consider in my “permanent” collection… “Purple Day” would have been a fine addition to that collection!

Elementals-Purple-Day
“Purple Day”, watercolor, 18 x 18″, 2005. Fine art reproduction prints available at http://www.DavidCastleArt.com
3 thoughts on “TBT: “Purple Day”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) July 14, 2016 / 8:26 am

    Oh my goodness. I’m in love! What a gorgeous painting. Wow!!! Seriously the most beautiful thing I’ve seen in quite some time. How did you get those sharp white lines? Did you add them after the fact? Wow, what a beaut! No wonder you hung this up.

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) July 14, 2016 / 8:31 am

    You don’t happen to remember the colors you used, do you? Those purples and violets are just stunning!! So glad you shared this; it’s rocking my world.

Leave a Reply

