Here’s what I think rain looks like

Have you ever seen rain streaming dramatically down a window like it does in the movies? In those fat, silvery rivulets? I could sit in my comfy studio armchair and watch rain rivulets all day here in Portland.

Instead, I started a new series of oil and metallic watercolors called Pacific northwest rains. Water – especially rain – makes me feel cool, calm and balanced. Do you feel the rain in these abstractions, like the new one below?

IMG_5823

3 thoughts on “Here’s what I think rain looks like

  1. Seth May 10, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    Oh this is just gorgeous!

  2. Susan July 11, 2016 / 9:48 am

    David,
    I am a new artist – a 72 year old straight woman just discovering her “other” more artistic self after spending years in business. Love your Orlando 49 work and your trees. How unfortunate that your family (and others) do not appreciate you for who you are!

Leave a Reply

