Daniel Smith Continues Breaking My Heart…

As a followup to my last post about my crumbling love affair with Daniel Smith paints, I’m sad to say that Daniel Smith has definitely discontinued their entire acrylic paint line.  I’ve primarily used Daniel Smith acrylic paints (along with their watercolor paints) since the “beginning” for me over 10 years ago.  The last time I visited their website to order acrylic, I noticed all of them appearing on web pages that contained “discontinued” in the title.

My acrylic drawer filled with now obsolete Daniel Smith Acrylics.
My acrylic drawer filled with now obsolete Daniel Smith Acrylics.

Well, after a few emails to them, I was told they were discontinued, but they failed to respond with any additional info.  I couldn’t even find an official note from them to their customers and fans (lovers) to explain the what, why, when, etc.

I guess I could go on and on about my breaking heart, but seems I should just move on and start filling up my acrylic drawer with paints that are going to stay around!

4 thoughts on “Daniel Smith Continues Breaking My Heart…

  1. SaBiscuit March 11, 2015 / 6:24 pm

    I’ve never heard of these (I’m into Amsterdam and Holbein) but I know what it’s like when you get attached to a system and then it stops. I love your drawer though. It looks perfectly joyous.

  2. Seth March 12, 2015 / 3:35 pm

    Argggghhhh. It is like losing a best friend!

  3. Chris March 13, 2015 / 1:33 pm

    I found out about you through Seth’s blog, and now I am so happy to be exhibiting with you. I love your style and sensibility!

  4. patty March 16, 2015 / 6:09 am

    I looks like they still have some stock on Amazon, ebay, and Parents.com.

Leave a Reply

