Met the Property Brothers, and… I’m Still on a Square Binge!

I’ve been painting squares like never before recently… which for me is saying alot!  I’m even doing a bit of collage application – here are some 1″ x 1″ squares that I’ve applied to a larger painting.  Incidently, I met the Property Brothers – Drew, Jonathan and JD Scott – this past weekend at a private meet and greet here in Columbus.  I’m a HUGE fan and presented them with some of my original artwork.  The painting below was one of them!

Steve and I with the very TALL Property Brothers.
Steve and I with the very TALL Property Brothers.
Collaged squares on a recent painting... now in the collection of the Property Brothers!
Collaged squares on a recent painting… now in the collection of the Property Brothers!
3 thoughts on “Met the Property Brothers, and… I’m Still on a Square Binge!

  1. patty March 7, 2013 / 9:22 am

    That is so cool you got to meet them! I watch their show all the time! I do that same thing as you do – give artwork. I got to meet Denyse Schmidt last year at a book signing and gave her a piece of my artwork. And yes, I got my picture taken with her holding my piece. She was very touched that someone would have brought her a gift.

  2. Candy from Candied Fabrics March 7, 2013 / 6:14 pm

    I love their show…how awesome you gave them art, I do hope they appreciated it – it would totally fit into a lot of the designs they do!

  3. Threadless.Com March 2, 2014 / 11:08 pm

    These are truly impressive ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant factors here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

Leave a Reply

