My Latest Studio Tool Addition – Asbestos Yard Stick

This summer, my cousins, their parents and I all cleaned out my 85-year-old Uncle Jack’s house.  One of my “finds” was this antique 36″ wooden yard stick, tucked away in his garage workshop (he had lived in the house for 50 years!).  I pulled it out in my studio to use and actually read some of the advertisement on one side – “Asbestos and Insulated Brick Siding”!  I included a snapshot of the other side with their phone number should anyone want to order some up in the Cleveland area!

Also, I tried to date this yard stick, but couldn’t find concrete info on when 4 digit phone numbers were in use in northern Ohio… help anyone?

Uncle-Jack's-Yard-Stick-a

Uncle-Jack's-Yard-Stick-b

Leave a Reply

