Caribbean Flapjacks… 2 to Give Away!

Well, I have my very first cruise under my belt – a week in the Caribbean, visiting ports from Bridgetown, Barbados to Isla Margarita, Venezuela.  And, this is one of the first times that I’ve packed up my supplies and painted on the trip.  My “flapjack” paintings were the perfect travel size, so I painted a bunch – all inspired by the Caribbean and island colors that nearly overwhelmed me.

 

Flapjack painting on our Silver Whisper balcony.

How about I share some?  I’ll give two of them away to the first two folks to leave a comment on this post.  And, if you’ve won one of my free flapjacks in the past, please let some first-timers get these!  I’ll also be adding several Caribbean Flapjacks to my Etsy shop in the next few days, so watch for those, too.

5 thoughts on “Caribbean Flapjacks… 2 to Give Away!

  1. Leslie Casilli November 13, 2012 / 7:54 am

    Wow a week in the Caribbean! It must have been so inspiring! I would adore to be able to get one of your beautiful paintings!

  2. Sue November 13, 2012 / 8:26 am

    Ohh, how i’d like to be painting there also! Wonderful colors for the inspiration David. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Sue A November 13, 2012 / 8:36 am

    What beautiful colors in the Caribbean. My favorites. Lucky you!

  4. jonna November 13, 2012 / 10:33 am

    would love to go to the caribbean.

  5. Leslie Casilli November 24, 2012 / 8:24 am

    I received my flapjack today and it is wonderful! The colors are gorgeous; very delicate, with a beautiful sheen to it. Thank you David!

Leave a Reply

