Denver, CO –> Columbus, OH…. Did I Get Lost?

Dear Art Fans –

Where do I begin?  Well, perhaps I’ll start with where I ended up…. Columbus, Ohio.  Nine months ago, the cats and I made the two-day drive from Denver to Columbus to join my partner, Steve, in our new home.  Steve had received an opportunity to transfer within his company to the regional office in Columbus and, since we had been talking about “going on an adventure” for awhile, we jumped on it.  And landed smack in the middle of Ohio.

While Steve’s new job got off to a great start, I quickly became deeply involved in helping care for my 85-year-old Uncle Jack.  The court here in Ohio appointed me his legal guardian and I spent much of the Spring and Summer travelling up to Cleveland to help care for Uncle Jack’s health and finances.  Sadly, my Uncle Jack passed away at the end of the Summer… may he rest in peace!

So, now I’m making art in my basement studio that I’ve set up.  A lot of pent-up paintings are now flowing.  They’ll be showing up here soon, so stay tuned for more posts from Columbus!

3 thoughts on “Denver, CO –> Columbus, OH…. Did I Get Lost?

  1. Sue October 16, 2012 / 6:29 am

    Ohio has much to offer. Welcome! from another watercolorist and mixed media collage artist.

  2. Kathryn Dyche Dechairo October 16, 2012 / 11:13 am

    I just moved to Ohio from Virginia . . . although further south down near Cincinnati. So sorry to hear about your uncle, it’s always hard losing those we love. Hope you find healing and refuge in your art, I look forward to seeing your creations. Hugs xox

  3. Ellen October 18, 2012 / 2:33 pm

    Caring for someone at their end of life is so rewarding and so challenging. I know how deeply you care about family and am so glad he had you there to take care of him. I’m excited to see what direction your art flows now that you are in a different space. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

