Grrr… Yellow is SO Hard!

Well, I’m down to one flapjack left to paint from my big free flapjack event that I held during Denver Arts Week.  And, it’s the only one with a yellow backwash.  As I contemplate how to finish it, I’m reminded of one of my favorite lines from the sitcom, Will and Grace, where Jack says “Grrrr…. psychology is so hard!”.  Well, often for me yellow is so hard!

Not that I don’t like yellow – my home office where I’m at now is painted a nice, soft golden yellow and the yellow backwash on this last flapjack is a nice golden-yellow-ochre.  I just seem to have a block when it comes to creating and painting with yellow.

So, I’m going to let it rest over the weekend and tackle it on Monday.  I’m sure I’ll think of something even though “Grrrr… yellow is SO hard!”

The last free flapjack to paint...
2 thoughts on “Grrr… Yellow is SO Hard!

  1. Jaimee Todd December 8, 2010 / 11:39 am

    I love that you use styrofoam plates as palates. I do the same thing!

Leave a Reply

