Studio Snapshot: New Autumn Trees

I’m working on a new tall trees painting – autumn ones!  Here are the tree shapes in progress.

Tall Tree shapes taking form... autumn!
One thought on “Studio Snapshot: New Autumn Trees

  1. Heather Ward November 5, 2010 / 1:55 pm

    Hey David- Your life as an artist is so inspiring! It gave me chills to see your inspiration and interpretation on paper! I had some High school students in my class wanting to do some research on Colorado artists. The teachable moment~ and I directed them to your website. This is beautiful. I was so proud to say I was related! Your repetition of shape brings order to a hectic/random world and the color combinations explores soothing charm. Thanks for the repreive in the midst of demanding day of teaching.

Leave a Reply

