Wait For It…. Wait For It…

My rental condo is only a few miles from Tillamook, OR which is home to one of the largest (and yummiest) cheese makers in the USA.  I planned to post my Tillamook Cheddar Baked mac-n-cheese recipe today, but forgot to bring my recipe notes with me to the library (where I can access the internet).

So, here’s more blue sky while you wait for my recipe.  This snapshot is from Monday… it has been raining ever since.  Check back soon for my recipe!

Beautiful view of the Pacific... while you await my Tillamook Cheddar mac-n-cheese recipe!
3 thoughts on “Wait For It…. Wait For It…

  1. steve February 5, 2010 / 12:12 pm

    waiting for it, waiting for it. I am making Trader Joe’s gluten free mac and cheese for dinner tonight. Who doesn’t love mac and cheese.

  2. patty February 12, 2010 / 4:53 am

    David your killing me with that picture of the ocean! We have about 17″ of snow on the ground and are expecting flurries for the next 5 days. I swear as soon as I can retire I am getting the heck out of Ohio! I do love the photo though – I makes me dream of happy thoughts. I am going to check out the internet and see if Tillamook has a website – I love a good cheddar. I usually buy my cheese from Cabot in Vermont. It is a co-op of Vermont farmers and they make a really good low fat cheddar. I will be looking forward to the recipe – I do love my mac and cheese!

  3. davidcastleart February 12, 2010 / 11:30 am

    Patty – I imagine lots of east-coast folks would agree with you right now! I just posted my recipe and Tillamook’s website, so enjoy! I think they give Cabot a good run-for-the-money!

Leave a Reply

