Oregon Coast Winter Sojourn: Special Art Offer for You!

I’ll soon be on my way to the stormy Oregon Coast for a month of creating art… my 2010 Winter Sojourn!

And since this is such a creative time for me, I’d like to share that by offering special original watercolors that I’ll paint while I soak up the inspirations of the rugged Oregon Coast between January 10 – February 13, 2010.

This year, I’m offering a pre-sale of two painting sizes at 1/2 of my regular prices:

  • 10 x 10 inches…………….$100
  • 22 x 22 inches…………….$375
Winter sunset over the Pacific from my painting spot in Oceanside, Oregon.

You will choose the style of your painting from my Elemental, Jewel or Fossil styles, as well as the color palette that I will create with.  Each painting will be unmatted and unframed, but I can canvas-mount or frame your painting starting at just $75.

If you’ve been thinking about a larger original painting, I will also be able to create two or three larger commissioned paintings (30 x 30″ or larger) during my Winter Sojourn.

To take advantage of this special offer, please email or give me a call.  But hurry, this offer will expire on January 10, 2010!

Here are more samples of my inspiration:

Cool, foggy, rainy, stormy... these are a few of my favorite things.
Cool, rainy, foggy, stormy... these are a few of my favorite things.
View from my painting spot in Oceanside, Oregon.
My painting table in the "turret" room.
Town of Oceanside from the beach.
Another January sunset over the Pacific... how do I get any painting done??
8 thoughts on “Oregon Coast Winter Sojourn: Special Art Offer for You!

  1. Seth November 26, 2009 / 1:00 pm

    So happy that you are getting a whole month away to create. And what an inspiring location to do it in!!!

  2. Jill Z December 1, 2009 / 7:40 am

    What beautiful pictures David and so glad you will have the opportunity to go to Oregon this year. I did love your postings last year of everyone’s views! That was a great series. And just love your view from the “turret” room! Gorgeous. Enjoy your time away and happy holidays. Just love my flapjack!

  3. Ellen December 4, 2009 / 6:25 pm

    Let me know when you’d like to get together while you’re out here! So glad you can make it this year.

  4. Blake January 8, 2010 / 9:38 am

    That turret style room looks amazing! Best of luck and may inspiration pour over you when you arrive!

    Looking forward to see how some of those turn out!

  5. Mark Yearwood January 12, 2010 / 11:48 am

    Great work! I’m glad I found your site and became a facebook fan. I’m drawn to your use of rectangles. Some of my work is retangular or linear as well.

    You are based in Denver, right? I have some art in CC Opiela Gallery there on Santa Fe.

  6. Tyler January 13, 2010 / 6:07 pm

    Awesome pictures David… I can’t wait to see how the Oregon Inspiration translates to some new work. Thinking of you guys!

  7. B D Cohen March 4, 2010 / 3:56 pm

    Wow, what a beautiful place. I visit some family often in Hillsboro, outside of Portland and would love to know if you are staying at a Hotel in Oceanside?

  8. davidcastleart March 6, 2010 / 7:35 am

    B D – Oceanside is one of my favorite places to visit in the USA… I stay at a condo rental called Berni’s Castle (http://www.berniscastle.com). I’d recommend them for a short or longer-term stay. They’re a short walk (5 minutes) from the beach and the views are spectacular!

Leave a Reply

