“Autumn No. 3” is Going to the International Watermedia XVI Exhibit!

Today I received my acceptance letter from the Pikes Peak Watercolor Society that Juror Tom Owens has selected my “Autumn No. 3” painting for the International Watermedia XVI Exhibit!  I’m thrilled!  But, also in my mailbox was a rejection for the Rocky Mountain National Watermedia Exhibition (I’m sad).

I have rather mixed feelings about “Autumn No. 3″… I’m actually a bit intimidated by it.  The precision of my elemental shapes and the razor-thin lines I achieved is truly amazing (if I say so myself).  I have it hanging high on one of my studio walls partly so that I don’t inspect too closely… because when I do, I instantly have a feeling that I couldn’t paint with that precision again.

Perhaps getting it down for this exhibit will inspire some precision elementals painting – we’ll see!

Autumn No. 3, watercolor on paper, 22 x 30 inches.
Autumn No. 3, watercolor on paper, 22 x 30 inches.
3 thoughts on ““Autumn No. 3” is Going to the International Watermedia XVI Exhibit!

  1. Gluten Free Steve June 10, 2009 / 5:52 pm

    Congrats on getting a piece into the International Watermedia XVI Exhibit. I’m so proud of you! Well done.

  2. Seth June 11, 2009 / 5:03 pm

    A big congratulations. This is a wonderful piece.

  3. Vittoria June 13, 2009 / 7:56 am

    Congratulations! It’s a beautiful painting.

Leave a Reply

