Colorado Watercolor Society State Exhibition Opens Friday, 4/24!

The Colorado Watercolor Society’s State Exhibition opens this Friday at the Colorado History Museum in Denver (opening reception is Friday, 4/24 from 5-8pm and the exhibit runs through May 3rd).  My “Tall Spring Trees” painting was accepted into this exhibition by juror Mark Mehaffey.  And, acceptance into this exhibit now makes me a Signature member of the Colorado Watercolor Society!

I saw most of the paintings in the exhibit this morning when I dropped my painting off – if you’re in Colorado and like watercolor art, you don’t want to miss this one!

Tall Spring Trees, watercolor, 56 x 24 inches.
Tall Spring Trees, watercolor, 56 x 24 inches.The Colorado History Museum at 13th/Broadway in Denver.
2 thoughts on “Colorado Watercolor Society State Exhibition Opens Friday, 4/24!

  1. GFS April 24, 2009 / 2:17 am

    Congrats! I can’t wait to see the exhibit.

  2. Ruth Armitage April 24, 2009 / 8:10 am

    Congrats David! I wish I could see the show 🙂

Leave a Reply

