New Spring Art + Special Price: “Tulip Stand”

I’ve been inspired by Spring lately and have created several new paintings with bright, Spring colors.  This is the first of 5 paintings which will have special prices through the last day of Spring.  Look for me to post the remaining 4 Spring paintings in the next few days right here on my blog!

A note about the title of this painting, “Tulip Stand”… I had to actually look up “stand” to see if it can be used for a group of growing tulips as well as trees (as in “a stand of aspen trees”).  According to dictionary.com, it can’t.  But, I’m calling it “Tulip Stand” anyway.

"Tulip Stand", watercolor mounted on canvas, diptych - overall size is 12 x 24 inches.
"Tulip Stand", watercolor mounted on canvas, diptych - overall size is 12 x 24 inches (each panel is 12 x 12"). Special price = $450 (regularly $600).
"Tulip Stand", mounted on extra-deep, 2.5" stretched canvas.  The tulips are a vivid pink and the grass includes some great metallic highlights.
"Tulip Stand", mounted on extra-deep, 2.5" stretched canvas. The tulips are a vivid pink and the grass includes some great metallic highlights.
3 thoughts on “New Spring Art + Special Price: “Tulip Stand”

  1. planoaddlct April 2, 2009 / 4:10 pm

    I love how it’s on such thick matte board. It’s beautiful; it reminds me of an awesome twist off of the ideas of Mondrian.

  2. candiedfabrics April 2, 2009 / 8:09 pm

    Lovely! I love the layeredness of it, as well as it’d dividedness! See – I had to make up two words to describe it!

  3. chewy April 7, 2009 / 4:58 pm

    Oh, I don’t recall seeing you paint the canvas support in anything other than solid colors. I like the gradation effect.

    “Tulip Stand” – I thought of a roadside farm type stand selling tulips.

Leave a Reply

