One of my Favorites Sold: “Purple, Green, Blue”

This past weekend I sold one of my all-time favorite paintings, “Purple, Green, Blue”.  The metallic highlights are subtle and wonderful in this painting, and I liked how I coaxed the horizontal paper wrinkle/puddle shapes across my tall, narrow elemental shapes.

I found myself thinking about this painting while working in my studio today… I know I’ll have to mourn the departure of this painting for awhile!

Purple, Green, Blue, watercolor, 16 x 16 inches.
Purple, Green, Blue, watercolor, 16 x 16 inches.
5 thoughts on “One of my Favorites Sold: “Purple, Green, Blue”

  1. lisaransomsmith March 16, 2009 / 3:13 pm

    Congratulations on your sale! I know what you mean, I sometimes get attached to my pieces too.
    – Lisa

  2. Gluten Free Steve March 17, 2009 / 5:43 pm

    It was one of my favorites, too. Maybe we can ask for visitation rights?!

  3. Seth March 24, 2009 / 6:44 pm

    Congratulations. This is a gorgeous piece. Love the reflective nature of the image.

  4. Larry K April 3, 2009 / 7:22 pm

    This is a gorgeous piece indeed! Everyday as the light from outside changes, I notice something new within the piece. We truly enjoy it.

  5. Kaitlin May 20, 2009 / 3:05 pm

    David, do you have any prints available of “Purple, Green, Blue”?

Leave a Reply

