A View From Elsewhere #4: Denver + Canberra, Australia + Bordeaux, France

avfe-title-tag4

Thank you to everyone that has sent me a snapshot… I have many more to post, so keep coming back for these great snapshots of “elsewhere” from artists!

If you’d like to send me your own snapshot of elsewhere, visit my original post with all of the details.

 

Sylviane Le Cann – Bordeaux Region, France

Visit Sylviane’s blog

How cool.  I mean really – we all get a glimpse of Sylviane’s view from the Bordeaux region of France! 

View from Sylviane's "salon".
View from Sylviane's "salon".

Judith Cassel-Mamet – Denver, Colorado

While Judith might not get the prize for “most lame view” as she feared, she most certainly gets notice for most hilarious accompanying comment: “Is this [blog event] really a secret surprise make-over opportunity!?”.  Maybe someone out there from HGTV is reading this right now and will get right on making that project happen!

Judith goes on to say that, “My studio is in our basement, just across from the washing machine and dryer… which make great drying surfaces.  I often have papers, canvases and weird things drying there much to the dismay of my family.”

Judith is a great friend and professor and instructor at both University of Denver and the Art Students League of Denver

Judith's basement studio and window view.
Judith's basement studio and window view.

Lisa Call – Denver, Colorado

Visit Lisa’s blog

Lisa recently moved to Denver (from an “outlying” ‘burb) and writes that “I’m currently building a new studio and we’re just a few weeks away from completion so the windows are covered in dust so there isn’t much view. So I waited for something interesting to see before taking a photo – I’m excited I’ll be able to watch the sunset out my southern window!”

Lisa's sunset view.
Lisa's sunset view.

Leonie Allan – Canberra, Australia

Visit Leonie’s website

And, just a glimpse of Canberra, Australia from Leonie’s creative space!

Leonie's view of Canberra, Australia
Leonie's view of Canberra, Australia
2 thoughts on “A View From Elsewhere #4: Denver + Canberra, Australia + Bordeaux, France

  1. Gluten Free Steve January 29, 2009 / 7:02 am

    This is a really fun series. I love the view from France!

  2. Ellen January 29, 2009 / 1:12 pm

    This was such a great idea! I’m loving all the different views.

Leave a Reply

