Gluten-Free Holiday Cookie Recipes

One of my earliest posts when I started my blog just over two years ago is also still one of my most popular: Chocolate Mint Sandwich Christmas Cookie Recipe (with gluten-free option).  With or without the gluten-free option, these are still one of my favorite holiday cookie recipes.

Chocolate Mint Sandwich Cookies
Chocolate Mint Sandwich Cookies

If you’re looking for the BEST gluten-free rollout sugar cookie recipe, visit Steve’s site.  Steve made these last week for a holiday open house we had (before the -13 degree temps arrived!) and they were quite a hit!

And finally, I just noticed this awesome post over at Ginger Lemon Girl with a motherlode of gluten-free goodie recipes!  I don’t know how we’ll ever get through this entire list around our house…

Enjoy and Happy Holidays!

6 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Holiday Cookie Recipes

  1. Gluten Free Steve December 15, 2008 / 12:42 pm

    Yeah, I have to agree, those are the BEST gluten free rollout cookies I’ve had. And Ginger Lemon Girl is one of my favorite bloggers – I want her to cook for me!

  2. Ellen December 15, 2008 / 1:36 pm

    Those look yummy delicious! I’ve been on a terrible cookie jag lately.

  3. carrie December 15, 2008 / 4:33 pm

    David, Steve, ya’ll are just too sweet!! Thank you so much for linking to my post David! IT was a pleasure to discover your mint cookies!! I seriously have to try those sometime!! Along with your sugar cookies Steve! those look amazing and i think you did an awesome job decorating!!

  4. Stacey Peterson December 16, 2008 / 1:56 pm

    I just made these and they are SOOO freaking good. Now I need to go give them away so I don’t eat them all… Thanks for the great recipe!!

Leave a Reply

