My “Dream” Shapes – Finished Mini Paintings

I love these two mini paintings (which are some of my fossils series)!  I used flat, polished vase stones (I find lots of good sizes/shapes at Michael’s) to create my fossils shapes in golds, coppers, moonglow purple, antique white and scarlet.

I started a few more today around my other projects, but will offer these two for sale for $50 (or one for $25).  They’ll come unmatted/unframed, but let me know if anyone would like me to help with framing.  I envision these matted and framed with either a regular 2.5-3″ wide mat and contemporary black frame (so framed size would be about 12 x 9″) OR done with a overwide mat (maybe 5-7″) for a more dramatic framed size of about 20 x 16″.

Send me an email if you’re interested (before I decide to keep these for my home!).


Signal Fossils No. 1, watercolor on paper, 5 x 4.5 inches.


Signal Fossils No. 2, watercolor on paper, 5 x 4.5 inches.

One thought on “My “Dream” Shapes – Finished Mini Paintings

  1. Gluten Free Steve August 13, 2008 / 5:37 pm

    Oh, I like these….hm, if you sell them, you might have to paint more for the house. These are cool looking. I can’t decide which one I like better.

Leave a Reply

