Moving Art Into My New Studio… In the Snow

So today was my first art-moving day and, of course, it snows!  Seems to be a theme with me moving studios – it seems to snow often on my actual moving days.

After today though, things are just about ready for my Opening Party on Friday, May 2nd! Everyone is welcome to come by and help me celebrate my new studio space… here are details:

     David Castle New Studio Opening Party
     Friday, May 2nd |  5pm – 9pm

     800 West 8th Avenue
     Denver, CO  80204

The building I’m in is located on the southwest corner of 8th Avenue and Inca Street, one block east of Santa Fe Drive.  Entrance to the studios is on Inca Street – look for my logo sign in my window.  Hope to see you there!


Snowing huge flakes in my backyard this morning as I’m trying to load up art.


Getting things cleaned up and hanging art in my new studio.

One thought on “Moving Art Into My New Studio… In the Snow

  1. Debbie Fitzgerald May 2, 2008 / 1:41 pm

    Congratulations David on your beautiful space! Due to no babysitter availability I won’t be able to make it to your party (I was so looking forward to it!) … but will drop by another time. Your art pieces are fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

