New Studio Update

I’ve nearly completed all of the interior painting (and am SO glad to be done working from the top of a 10-foot step ladder to reach the ceiling!).  Over the next few days, I expect the building renovator to complete my utilities (final electrical, sink/plumbing, window trim, door installation, etc.).

Now for the big multi-hundred dollar question… turns out the building renovator plans to install wood floors in the common hallway outside my studio and asked if I’d like to have wood floors installed in my studio space.  Uh, YES!!  My floor is currently old, painted concrete with medium damage (pits, cracks, rough spots).  I had not budgeted to put in new flooring, but planned to clean it well and paint it for the short term and then install a more comfortable wood floor when I could afford it.

So, the building renovator has basically offered me a great price and promised that it will be done before my Opening Party on May 2nd.  I think I’m going to go for it – I’ll have to postpone some other finishes for now to fit it into the budget, but it will look great and be much more comfortable to stand on than concrete!


New paint on the walls and my minimal cabinets installed!

2 thoughts on “New Studio Update

  1. steve April 17, 2008 / 12:31 pm

    It’s a studio, right, not a gallery?

  2. Seth April 17, 2008 / 9:05 pm

    Things are coming along so well. Great to see the progress of the progress!

Leave a Reply

