Save the Date: My New Studio Opening on May 2, 2008!

Save the date for the official opening of my new studio:  Friday, May 2, 2008 from 5-9pm!

I’ll post more details in a few weeks, but know you can look forward to checking out my newly renovated working studio, view some fun new Elementals paintings in bright spring/summer colors and hopefully taste some wonderful refreshments provided by a baker/chocolatier who plans to open a shop right next to my studio!

Here are a few snapshots that I took this morning… still a bit hard to believe I’ll be moving in in less than a month now!

new-studio-03202008a.jpg
View: Standing in my studio looking out the entry door.

 new-studio-03202008b.jpg
View: Looking into my studio from the entry door.

new-studio-03202008c.jpg
View: The building entrance for the Studios, opens onto Inca Street.

4 thoughts on “Save the Date: My New Studio Opening on May 2, 2008!

  1. Stefan March 20, 2008 / 10:35 am

    Hi David,

    Congratulations! I’m sure you are excited about your new space. Please keep us posted!
    Unfortunately, I’ll be in Dallas TX for the Cottonwood art festival on May 2nd.
    We’ll see you at the DDAF.
    Best,
    Stefan

  2. Ty March 20, 2008 / 3:12 pm

    David – Really cool! All of us here at j.m.p. can’t wait to check it all out at your opening!

    Ty

  3. Pat Dall March 21, 2008 / 9:58 am

    Whoa, David, good for you! Looks like you have a bit of work left to do on the space but visions are often as much fun as the real thing. We’ll sort of be neighbors as I am in the Co-Art Gallery at 9th and Santa Fe. Couldn’t help but think at the CWS meeting the other night that if small groups and individuals can make a reasonable go of this type of thing, CWS should be able to do likewise. Pat

  4. Alyson B. Stanfield March 22, 2008 / 1:40 pm

    I’m so bummed I’ll be giving a workshop in Montana that weekend. But I hope to receive a personal tour when I return. Congratulations, David.

Leave a Reply

