“Elemental Star No. 2” to Benefit Temple Micah

This is my second year creating a special painting for Temple Micah’s Spring Event & Silent Auction fundraiser in Denver.  I’m not Jewish, but my partner is, and we belong to wonderful and welcoming Temple Micah.

I love this painting – great angles and lines to work with as I applied layers and layers of purples, reds, coppers and bronze.

Temple Micah welcomes guests for the Spring Event (6:30pm Saturday, 3/8 at the Tattered Cover in LoDo) and tickets are available at the door – all proceeds benefit Temple Micah!

elemental-star-no-2.jpg
Elemental Star No. 2, watercolor (framed traditionally), 20 x 24 inches.

2 thoughts on ““Elemental Star No. 2” to Benefit Temple Micah

  1. Joan March 8, 2008 / 8:51 pm

    David,

    I love this contemporary painting of a Star of David. The colors are so vibrant and I’m sure it will do well at the event.

  2. Judith Cassel-Mamet March 20, 2008 / 3:26 pm

    This painting is fabulous and is a wonderful tribute to Micah! Any chance we can talk about making some cards (similar to your gorgeous blue notecards I have seen)? If we ever get a building I would commission something similar (if this is not available)to be the welcoming piece in the main entrance.

Leave a Reply

