Check out Seth Apter’s Blog…

Several weeks ago, I posted the art I created for my 2007 Holiday cards here on my blog.  I created this small elementals painting with “peace on earth” in mind, so used blue and green elementals with an overall roundish shape.  It turned out perfect and I used it to create the holiday cards we sent out to folks this year.

When I painted this, I also had in mind that I’d love to “share some peace” with one of my readers by sending this painting off to someone that left a comment on my posting.  And so off it went to Seth Apter in New York, NY.  Turns out Seth is also an artist and I’ve enjoyed reading his blog over the past few weeks and wanted to share it with my readers:  Visit Seth’s Blog.

 peace-on-earth-2b.jpg
Peace on Earth, 2007

2 thoughts on “Check out Seth Apter’s Blog…

  1. Cath S January 26, 2008 / 5:34 pm

    What a lovely, generous thing to do. I found your blog via Seth’s, by the way. I am so sure I have seen your work somewhere like an art magazine. Would that be right? You work is beautiful – the colours are just so rich. Thank you for sharing them via your blog.

  2. sarah March 12, 2008 / 10:14 pm

    I am a probably one of your newest fans. Absolutely crazy about your paintings.
    Would love to have you in Angela’s and my
    *Pasticcio* gallery pages — wanna talk?
    sarah
    http://www.sarahfishburn.com

Leave a Reply

