A Holiday Elemental Painting In Progress

I was recently invited to create art for the 2007 Bough House Silent Auction that benefits the Rocky Mountain Children’s Law Center here in Denver.  The theme for artist’s creations is the “modern holiday tree”.

So, I’m busy working on two paintings from which I’ll select one for the Bough House exhibit and auction.  Both paintings I’m working on are in my elementals style, are watercolor on paper and will be mounted on acrylic-embellished stretched canvas.  I hope I’ll be able to easily chose the one I like best… I’ll post the second painting in a few days, but comments are welcome!

The exhibit and auction are coming up, so I’ll post details soon!

bough-house-2007a.jpg
“Yet-to-be-titled-Bough-House-a”, watercolor on paper, 24 x24″.

5 thoughts on “A Holiday Elemental Painting In Progress

  1. janey November 12, 2007 / 3:18 pm

    Me likey your painting. Very cool work, David.

  2. Ellen November 14, 2007 / 12:06 pm

    I love that! Do we see the makings of a holiday card set?

  3. GordonG November 22, 2007 / 8:16 pm

    Love your work, David – the whole essentials style has fired my imagination

    Gordon

  4. Chris Bolmeier December 4, 2007 / 9:49 pm

    David,
    Love Bough House, all your work is beautiful.
    Chris

Leave a Reply

