Back to Painting… in my Temporary Studio Space at Home

Well, after several days “off” last week to move out of my old studio space (more on that here), and then several more days off recouperating from my left hand carpal tunnel release surgery, I’m finally able to get some painting done.  Even though I’m having to use our livingroom and diningroom for storage, this is actually a pretty workable set up for the next month or so.  Let me know if you’d like to come by to check it out – I’m certainly open by appointment! 


Getting our front sunroom (which is under renovation) cleaned up for creating art.


I started painting again this morning… the lighting is a bit challenging, but it is working great!

3 thoughts on “Back to Painting… in my Temporary Studio Space at Home

  1. Rebecca Finch September 28, 2007 / 5:59 am

    Ah, this reminds me of my last studio – 3 walls of windows. Yes the lighting is infuriating at times – yet, what a view! 🙂 I sympathize with you in your struggles. May they be short lived.

  2. moonbeammcqueen September 29, 2007 / 8:23 am

    I covet your sunroom, and the view. Your art is beautiful–very calming. I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog today.

Leave a Reply

