Elementals in Purple & Magenta – Weekend Update

I painted more on the Elementals in Purple & Magenta this weekend and the art-collecting couple that commissioned this painting came to see my progress.  They love it!

morris-purple-elemental-3.jpg
Elementals in Purple & Magenta, watercolor on paper, 46×53″

One thought on “Elementals in Purple & Magenta – Weekend Update

  1. portrait painting from photo May 21, 2007 / 12:20 am

    I love it too! From the color to the shapes and their combination, everything just looks perfect! Is this for a wedding or for someone special? It seems that you have an eye for perfect color combination. But seriously, I was just drawn to your blog because the color of your masterpiece. It reminds me of my mother who gave me a necklace with a locket inside showing a background of similar color.

    So, tell me, is it ok to pair green with yellow?

Leave a Reply

