I had some fun last week painting some hearts for Valentine’s.  Using a new idea from MY Valentine, Steve, I painted individual squares measuring 2.25″ x 2.25″ with vivid, saturated colors. I then mounted four of them on a 6″ x 6″ stretched canvas.  I only painted 3 of them and they all sold quickly on my Etsy shop yesterday.

Just wanted to share them here since they are something a bit different for me!  If you’d like to see more “love-colored” artwork, be sure to visit my special online shop section: Red For Valentine’s!

Red Hots, watercolor, 6 x 6 inches.

Red Hots, watercolor, 6 x 6 inches.

Love, Love, Love, Love; watercolor, 6 x 6 inches.

Love, Love, Love, Love; watercolor, 6 x 6 inches.

Candy Hearts, watercolor, 6 x 6 inches.

Candy Hearts, watercolor, 6 x 6 inches.

