I’m excited to announce my upcoming 2012 Winter Painting Sojourn on the Oregon Coast, January 10 – February 7, 2012!

I can’t wait to stay in my usual spot in the tiny town of Oceanside, Oregon and get my fill of inspiration from the mighty Pacific, the lush and rugged coastline, wicked winter storms and the ever-present horizonline.  In fact, let’s make that “HorizonLine”, and use it for the name of my latest series of paintings that I’ll be painting while on the coast.

As in past years, this is where you come in… I’ll be pre-selling a limited number of my new HorizonLine paintings to everyone before I head to the coast.  With a color of your choosing, I’ll then paint your original 12 x 12″ painting during my sojourn, whilst I soak up all that inspires me there.  Comment here or email me to order yours – I can only paint a limited number!  Here are the details:

HorizonLine Paintings (Winter Sojourn, 2012)

Special Sojourn Price: $150 (regularly, $275)

Description: Each painting will be inspired by a color of your choice in my new HorizonLine style.  Original paintings are watercolor on paper, mounted on gallery-wrapped, stretched canvas.  Canvas edges will be finished with acrylic paint and ready to hang with a clean, frameless look.  Each painting will be a finished size of 12 x 12 inches and protected with a final varnish with a UV filter.  Finished paintings will be available for pick-up at a special studio exhibit on First Friday, March 2, 2012 (paintings can also be shipped for $15/each).  I guarantee that you’ll love it, or I’ll return your payment!

Nine of my new "HorizonLine" paintings

