Since launching my 2011 Winter Painting Sojourn Shareholder Opportunity, lots of folks have asked me where, exactly, is Oceanside, Oregon? 

Oceanside is a tiny town perched on a rugged hillside overlooking Three Arch Rocks and the Pacific.  It’s a rather quiet, sleepy place in the winter… just one coffee shop and a part-time restaurant are open.  I need to travel about 6 miles on a winding coastal road to get to Tillamook for grocery shopping, the library and the world-famous Tillamook Cheese Factory.

Pretty much directly west of Portland, I’ve found Oceanside to be the perfect refuge for my sojourn.  I hope you’ll share in my inspiration by becoming a Shareholder and get your exclusive flapjack that I’ll paint while I’m on the coast!

Oceanside, Oregon (in the yellow shaded circle)... my winter sojourn spot!

